CareCenter Missouri Bass Tournament 2023

Theodosia, Missouri

60/40 Payout Paying out 1 in 5 boats Take off: 7 am Weigh In: 3 pm
CareCenter Missouri Bass Tournament Rules The following rules shall be in effect for the tournament and violation hereof in any respect may be causes for disqualification. Interpretation and enforcement of these rules rests solely with the tournament committee whose decisions are final. 1. Eligibility: The tournament is open to all two man boats with a valid Missouri/ Arkansas fishing permit that have paid the $120 team entry fee. Minimum age 18 unless partnered with a parent or guardian. 2. Entries: Entries will be accepted until 30 minutes prior to take off. Entry fee is non- refundable. 3. Departure: Departure will be in the sequence in which contestants are accepted/ received into the tournament. Starting time is 7:00 am; check in time no later than 3:00 pm. Times may be adjusted by Tournament Director based on number of entries and/or weather. 4. Tackle and Equipment: Only artificial bait or lures may be used. Pork style baits are allowed. No trolling. All bass must be caught on rod and reel. Only one rod at a time per person is allowed in the water. 5. Boats and Motors: All boats and motors must meet the legal requirements of the State of Missouri and will be subject to inspection by tournament officials and the Missouri State Highway Patrol. Boats must not be trailered during the tournament. 6. Sportsmanship: Courtesy and safety are expected from each contestant. Life jackets and kill switches must be worn during take-off and when outboard motor is running. No alcoholic beverages will be allowed in the boats during the tournament. A contestant having a protest must submit in writing to the Tournament Director within fifteen minutes of the closing weigh-in 7. Permitted Fishing Locations: Anywhere in the tournament lake, except within 50 feet of any public dock, buoys of take off, or another contestant’s boat. (Public dock defined as a dock that sells gas to the public). 8. Check-In Late Penalty: Late check in will result in disqualification, no exceptions. 9. Scoring: Scoring will be determined by the pounds and ounces of each boat’s catch during the tournament. Only Largemouth, Spotted, and Smallmouth Bass will be weighed. The limit shall be 5 fish per boat. The official length for Largemouth, Smallmouth, and Kentucky/Spotted Bass shall be 15”, any fish failing to meet the minimum length requirement will not be weighed. A 2 lb penalty will be assessed for each short fish. Any bass that appears to have been mangled, mauled, altered, frozen, or iced will result in immediate disqualification. Each team’s catch must be certified by a team member signature on the weigh-in slip. There will be a 1/2 lb penalty per each dead fish weighed. No culling of dead fish is permitted. 10. Tie: In case of a tie, the team with the single largest bass shall win. If the single largest bass also results in a tie, then the team with the earliest entry will be deemed the winner.

Email the Tournament Director

Email the Tournament Director

First
Last
Sending

©2024 WeighFish.com - All Rights Reserved

by Rough Water Technology LLC

CONTACT WEIGHFISH

Having a problem with the site or a question about Weighfish? Send us a quick note and we'll get back to you.

Sending

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?